Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Email This Print This Board Of Directors

Dr Tan Kim Yong
Group Chairman and CEO

Dr Tan was appointed to the Board as Group Chairman and CEO on 29 April 2004. He is responsible for the overall management, operations and formulation of business strategies for our Group.

Dr Tan has more than 20 years of experience in the areas of automotive, data-storage, information technology and electronics industries. Prior to joining our Group, he was the Director of Planning and Information Technology at Nelco Products Pte Ltd from 1989 to 1994. He had previously worked in various capacities at Unisys International, Seagate Technology Pte Ltd, General Diesel Supplies Pte Ltd and was also one of the three partners of Meilleur Electronics.

Dr Tan holds a Doctor of Philosophy (Honoris Causa) in Business Administration from Honolulu University (USA) and a Master of Business Administration from University of Dubuque (USA), both obtained in 2004. He is also a holder of Diploma in Management Practice from the Institute of Supervisory Management obtained in 1981 and Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from Ngee Ann Polytechnic (formerly known as Ngee Ann Technical College) obtained in 1979.

Mr Tan Gim Seng
Executive Director

Mr Tan was appointed to the Board as an Executive Director on 29 April 2004. He is the Group Managing Director of all the subsidiary companies under the Group. He has more than 10 years of experience in the field of contract manufacturing and distribution management.

Mr Tan holds a Master's Degree in Supply Chain Management from Southern Cross University, a Diploma in Manufacturing from Singapore Polytechnic, as well as a Diploma in Management Studies from the Singapore Institute of Management.

Mr Lim Yeow Hua
Independent Director

Mr Lim was appointed as an Independent Director to the Board on 16 January 2006. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Accountancy and MBA Degree from the National University of Singapore.

He has more than 20 years of experience in the tax, financial services and investment banking industries and has held management positions in various organizations such as Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS), PricewaterhouseCoopers, KPMG, Macquarie Investment Pte Ltd, UOB Asia Ltd and BP (British Petroleum). Mr Lim also serves as Independent Director in several SGX-listed companies.

Mr Lim is currently the Managing Director of Asia Pacific Business Consultants Pte Ltd.

Mr Lee Teck Leng
Independent Director

Mr Lee Teck Leng was appointed as Independent Director to the Board on 19 March 2014. He is a practising lawyer with more than 20 years of experience, specialising in criminal litigation. He graduated from the National University of Singapore with a Second Class (Upper Honours) Law degree on a Public Service Commission scholarship.

Mr Lee has acted for several SGX-listed companies, and for Directors and senior executives from listed and Government-linked companies. Prior to joining private practice, he was a Judge in the Subordinate Courts (now known as State Courts) and a Deputy Public Prosecutor in the Commercial Affairs Department.

Mr Lee is currently a Director at LEE chambers LLC.

Valid HTMLValid CSS